Welcome to Widnes Golf Club

 

DSC_4260Widnes Golf Club is a friendly members-owned club. It has a central location less than five minutes away from the town centre and offers a warm welcome to golfers and social visitors alike.

Founded in 1924, the course is located in a scenic parkland setting. It has tight tree lined fairways together with fast greens and offers a real test of accuracy for any golfer.

The clubhouse offers a relaxing setting with a well stocked bar, full catering service and an attractive patio overlooking the 18th green. We look forward to welcoming you to our club.

Book a tee onlineopen comp booking

 

 

.

Visitors

IMG_3057 (2)

A warm welcome awaits visitors to Widnes Golf Club throughout the week and weekend*.

Read More

How To Join

IMG_2764

Click below for more details about membership including prices and how to apply.

Read More

The Course

IMG_2763

Built in 1924 our parkland course measures only 5700 but offers a real test and enjoyment of golf.

Read More

Pro Shop

Lombard+Trophy+North+West+Regional+Qualifier+9IPwRQ5o50Wx

Our club professional Jason O’Brien offers a range of on site golf services and products.

Read More

Latest News

Widnes Tweets

Friday 1st December course closed

Thursday 30th November course closed

Wednesday 29th November course closed

Tuesday 28th November course closed

Monday 27th November course closed

Sunday 26th November course closed

Saturday 25th November course closed

Friday 24th November course closed next inspection Saturday 25th November

Thursday 23rd November course closed next inspection Friday 24th November

Wednesday 22nd November course closed next inspection Thursday 23rd November 8 AM

Wednesday 8th November course open

Tuesday 7th November course closed

Don't forget it's Quiz night tonight ! Get your brains in gear for 7:30 and remember you don't need to phone a... fb.me/EAf8UcNO

Monday 23rd October course open

Sunday 22nd October course closed next inspection Monday 23rd October 7:30 AM

A wonderful afternoon at the AGM of the Liverpool Society of Lady Golf Captains held at West Lancs Golf Club.... fb.me/4m2bgVvoe

Saturday 9th September 2017 Monthly Medal Final postponed due to course flooding

Congratulations to Stephen Smith on winning the George Byrne Memorial Trophy. Many thanks to Mrs Byrne, taking... fb.me/2FJYD21y3

Don't forget we have our Rock with Laughter Night this Saturday and that will be followed by our next Quiz Night on Friday 8th of Sept.

Course Information

P

Course Closed

Widnes Weather
3°
clear sky
humidity: 98%
wind: 3m/s NNW
H 3 • L 1
2°
Tue
5°
Wed
5°
Thu
3°
Fri
6°
Sat
Weather from OpenWeatherMap